Vintage and Antique home decor, books, DIY, items to suit your lifestyle: Victorian, Mid Century, Retro, Rustic, Farmhouse, Wedding ~ FREE SHIPPING OVER $50!
Cart 0
PlumsandHoneyVintage

Toby Jug / Mid Century / Tea Pot / Vintage Pottery / Beswick England / Charles Dickens

Regular price $32.50
This delightful mid-century Toby Jug depicts Sairey Gamp, the Charles Dickens comic fictional character from his novel, Martin Chuzzlewit (1843–44). In wonderful vintage condition, with the expected light glaze crazing from age, with no chips cracks, or repairs. In the tradition of Beswick, England pottery, the face is detailed with wrinkles, rosy cheeks and lips that bespeak a rough-and-ready character, who takes charge.

Measures approx. 5-1/2" high x 7-1/2" across, from the tip of spout to outside of the handle, and 4" across the base.

Please see my photos and ask questions. I am happy to provide additional views.

Thanks for looking!

Share this Product


More from this collection